

AGENDA PAPERS FOR PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Date: Thursday, 10 August 2023

Time: 6.30 pm

Place: Committee Suite, Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester

M32 0TH

PLEASE NOTE: A link to the meeting can be found below: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjwbIOW5x0NSe38sgFU8bKg

AGENDA ITEM

1. ATTENDANCES

To note attendances, including Officers and any apologies for absence.

2. MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

To note that Councillor Jerrome has replaced Councillor Welton on the Planning and Development Management Committee with effect from 25th July, 2023.

3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to give notice of any Personal or Prejudicial Interest and the nature of that Interest relating to any item on the Agenda in accordance with the adopted Code of Conduct.

4. MINUTES

To receive and, if so determined, to approve as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting held on 13th July, 2023.

5. QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC

A maximum of 15 minutes will be allocated to public questions submitted in writing to Democratic Services (democratic.services@trafford.gov.uk) by 4pm on the working day prior to the meeting. Questions must be within the remit of the Committee or be relevant to items appearing on the agenda and will be submitted in the order in which they were received.

6. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION REPORT

To consider a report of the Head of Planning and Development, to be tabled at the meeting.

7. APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION TO DEVELOP ETC

To consider the attached reports of the Head of Planning and Development, for the following applications.

Applications for Planning PermissionApplicationSite Address/Location of Development10806860 Woodsend Road, Flixton M41 8GX110688Land off Shawe Road, Urmston M41 5DL11107962 Green Drive, Timperley WA15 6JW

8. URGENT BUSINESS (IF ANY)

Any other item or items which by reason of special circumstances (to be specified) the Chair of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered at this meeting as a matter of urgency.

SARA TODD

Chief Executive

Membership of the Committee

Councillors B.G. Winstanley (Chair), L. Walsh (Vice-Chair), Babar, M. Cordingley, Z.C. Deakin, P. Eckersley, W. Hassan, D. Jerrome, S. Maitland, M. Minnis, T. O'Brien, S. Procter and M.J. Taylor.

Further Information

For help, advice and information about this meeting please contact:

Michelle Cody, Governance Officer

Tel: 0161 912 2775

Email: michelle.cody@trafford.gov.uk

This agenda was issued on 1st August, 2023 by the Legal and Democratic Services Section, Trafford Council, Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 0TH

7

Members of the public may also film or record this meeting. Any person wishing to photograph, film or audio-record a public meeting is requested to inform Democratic Services in order that necessary arrangements can be made for the meeting. Please contact the Democratic Services Officer 48 hours in advance of the meeting if you intend to do this or have any other queries.